Pride Award Winners 2016 Announced

The James Cropper PLC Pride Awards are an annual celebration of outstanding achievement and effort across the company. This year’s Winners and Commendations celebrated with a presentation dinner at the Carus Green Golf Club.

The awards are closely aligned with the James Cropper PLC business values:

Customer Service | Taking Pride | Safety Improvement | Community | Support for Colleagues | Innovation & Creativity | Team Award

Employees are nominated by their colleagues and the winners selected by a panel comprising of employees across the group.

Safety Improvement

Winner                     Wayne Heap (Dryer Operator PM3)

Commendation    Mike Mawson (Raw Materials Operator)

Community Focussed

Winner                     Adrian Gibson (Environment Manager)

Commendation    Tim Walling (Blender Operator)

Support for Colleagues

Winner                     Richard Cottam (Systems Developer)

Commendation    Bridget Wedderburn  (TFP Materials Specialist)

Innovation and Creativity

Winner                     Gary Postlethwaite  (Blender Operator)

Customer Service

Winner                     Jamie Bartle (Inside Sales Executive)

Taking Pride

Winner                     Brian Stephenson (Pulper Operator PM1)

Commendation    Steve Atkinson (Production Planner)

Team Award

Winner                     The Canteen – Carol Lawrence, Kath Kitchen, Karen Winter & Diane McRobbie

Commendation    Broke Team – Lyndon Montgomery, Mark Shepherd, Steve Atkinson (Planning), Dave Nicholson & Mark Lowther

In addition to this year’s Pride Awards, the Executive Committee recognised the exceptional work done by individuals and groups of employees, from across the company, by donating £5,000 to the Cumbrian Community Foundation.

Pride Award Winners 2016 Announced